Originally Posted by Swooshter
Why should I lose elo simply because the rest of my team decides to quit and surrender? There should be some sort of check, that if the 4 team mates surrender, but I click no, I should not lose elo. That, or just remove the ability to surrender from ranked play.
This is just a thread to draw attention to this issue - in a game where solo queue is the single outstanding game format, allowing four clueless people to throw my elo away game after game is, in my opinion, not the way to go.