Everything you need to know about All-Star 2014!

By Riot Shantzilla

With the Spring split in the books, it's officially All-Star season, and that means it's time to get excited! We have so much in store for you at this year's All-Star event that it's hard to keep track of it all. That's why we compiled everything you need to know in this little article. From the schedule to the teams to a review of the formats, this is your one stop shop for everything All-Star. We'll even help you find an epic viewing party near you so you can catch all the action in style!


SCHEDULE

This year's All-Star event is four days of non-stop action, running from May 8 through May 11. Curious what we have in store? Here's a day-by-day breakdown of the schedule!

Thursday, May 8:

All-Star Challenge – U.R.F. Mode

  • 6:00AM PDT/15:00 CEST – Team Fire vs. Team Ice

All-Star Invitational – Group Stage Day 1

  • 7:00AM PDT/16:00 CEST – OMG vs. Fnatic
  • 8:00AM PDT/17:00 CEST – Azubu Taipei Assassins vs. SK Telecom T1 K
  • 9:00AM PDT/18:00 CEST – Fnatic vs. Cloud 9
  • 10:00AM PDT/19:00 CEST – OMG vs. Azubu Taipei Assassins
  • 11:00AM PDT/20:00 CEST – SK Telecom T1 K vs. Cloud 9

Friday, May 9:

All-Star Challenge – Hexakill

  • 4:00AM PDT/13:00 CEST – Team Fire w/ Toyz vs. Team Ice w/ Misaya

All-Star Invitational – Group Stage Day 2

  • 5:00AM PDT/14:00 CEST – SK Telecom T1 K vs. OMG
  • 6:00AM PDT/15:00 CEST – Cloud 9 vs. Azubu Taipei Assassins
  • 7:00AM PDT/16:00 CEST – Fnatic vs. SK Telecom TK 1
  • 8:00AM PDT/17:00 CEST – Cloud 9 vs. OMG
  • 9:00AM PDT/18:00 CEST – Azubu Taipei Assassins vs. Fnatic

Saturday, May 10:

All-Star Challenge – Pick 10

  • 4:00AM PDT/13:00 CEST – Team Fire vs. Team Ice

All-Star Invitational – Semifinals

  • 5:00AM PDT/14:00 CEST – Best-of-three Semifinals
  • 8:00AM PDT/17:00 CEST – Best-of-three Semifinals

Sunday, May 11:

All-Star Challenge – Game Mode 4

  • 4:00AM PDT/13:00 CEST – Team Fire vs. Team Ice

All-Star Invitational – Finals

  • 5:00AM PDT/14:00 CEST – Best-of-five Finals

FORMATS

As you've surely heard by now, the 2014 All-Star event will be split into two parts – the All-Star Invitational and the brand new All-Star Challenge.

In the All-Star Invitational, the five best professional League of Legends teams from around the world will come together to compete in an epic, four day long tournament. The competition will begin with a two day round-robin group stage. After the group stage, the top four teams will progress to a best-of-three Semifinal. Then, on Sunday, May 11, the tournament will culminate in a brutal best-of-five showdown between the top two teams to prove which of them is worthy of being called the best team in the world.

Kicking off each day of the competition, the second part of this year's All-Star event is the All-Star Challenge. This exciting new format put the power in your hands. You picked the teams. You influenced the games. Now the All-Star Challenge will pit ten of your favorite pros from around the world in a series of match-ups spanning four exotic game modes – U.R.F., Hexakill, the Pick 10, and an epic 1v1!

To view all of the results of the All-Star Challenge voting, you can head over to vote.lolesports.com.


TEAMS

Here are your 2014 All-Stars. Click the links below for a detailed look at each team and the players that will be making the trip to Paris this year!

All-Star Challenge:

All-Star Invitational:


VIEWING PARTIES

Can't make the trip to Paris? Not a problem. You can still catch all the action with your friends at a local viewing party! To see who's hosting an event near you, or to advertise your own event, you can check out our all-new Viewing Party Hub. Whether you're looking for a party at an exclusive venue, a sports bar, or just a buddy's living room, the Viewing Party Hub will help you find it. For more details on how to use the Viewing Party Hub, click here.


As always, for the most up-to-date news, stats, and to view live streams of the All-Star action, you can head over to lolesports.com.


2 months ago