The College Championship Bracket is Set!

By RiotTiza

There’s no easy street to reach the League of Legends College Championship. After months of training, communicating and coordinating schedules around class time, holiday breaks and advancing out of the Campus Series, Big Ten Network League or Wildcard Tournament, eight schools have advanced to the North America LCS Arena in Los Angeles to vie for the college champion crown.

We’ve set the opening round of the tournament on May 25 and it will be a blitz of college League of Legends action with four games across two stages - and two streams - to advance to the semifinals on May 26 and May 27. The final two teams will play on May 28 for the college championship title.

Four teams won Campus Series regions - Texas A&M (South), University of Toronto (East), Simon Fraser University (West) and Maryville University (North). The University of Maryland won the Big Ten Network Championship. Carnegie Mellon (East), Robert Morris (North) and University of British Columbia (West) qualified out of the Wildcard tournament.

Opening round matchups were selected at random after removing the potential for regional finalists from rematching.

All matches will be broadcast live on and you can grab tickets for the semifinals and finals HERE.

Who do you think will take home the title this year? Let us know in the comments!


7 months ago